Contact Us

Better Basics
1231 2nd Avenue South
Birmingham, AL 35233

Phone: (205) 944-2928

Fax: (205) 945-8159

Contact Better Basics

Please fill out this form to get in contact with Better Basics.

Administration

Kristi Bradford, Executive Director
kristi@betterbasics.org

Bill Harris, Operations Director
bharris@betterbasics.org

Jake Paul, Director of Development and Public Relations
jpaul@betterbasics.org

Debbie Dziedzic, Finance Director
ddziedzic@betterbasics.org

Sylvia Sheffield, Grants Coordinator
ssheffield@betterbasics.org

Candace Caldwell, Executive Assistant
ccaldwell@betterbasics.org

 

Programs

Kathleen Drake, Volunteer Director
volunteer@betterbasics.org

Darlene Gray, Director of Literacy and Math Programs
dgray@betterbasics.org

Gina Waldrop, HOPE Center Director
gwaldrop@betterbasics.org

Dee Shorter, HOPE Center Coordinator
dshorter@betterbasics.org

Queen Martin, Reading Intervention Coordinator
qmartin@betterbasics.org

Kathy Phillips, Reading Intervention Coordinator
kphillips@betterbasics.org

Susan Kennemer, Enrichment Coordinator
skennemer@betterbasics.org

Amy Howe, Enrichment Coordinator
ahowe@betterbasics.org

Sally Perkins, Summer Learning Director
sperkins@betterbasics.org