Contact Us

Better Basics
211 Summit Parkway, Suite 108
Birmingham, AL 35209

Phone: (205) 944-2928

Fax: (205) 945-8159

Contact Better Basics

Please fill out this form to get in contact with Better Basics.

Administration

Karen Kapp, Executive Director
Ext. 305
kkapp@betterbasics.org

Melissa Niven, Operations Director
Ext. 311
melissa@betterbasics.org

Debbie Dziedzic, Finance Director
Ext. 304
ddziedzic@betterbasics.org

Sherri Blank, Communications Coordinator
Ext. 302
sblank@betterbasics.org

Jenny Wilson, Director of Development and Public Relations
Ext. 320
jwilson@betterbasics.org

Will Granger, Grants Coordinator
Ext. 330
wgranger@betterbasics.org

Valerie Eades, Administrative Assistant III
Ext. 303
veades@betterbasics.org

Candace Caldwell, Administrative Assistant I
Ext. 300
ccaldwell@betterbasics.org

Programs

Josh Hausen, Director of Program Services
Ext. 316
jhausen@betterbasics.org

Kathleen Drake, Volunteer Coordinator
Ext. 307
volunteer@betterbasics.org

HOPE Community Learning Centers

Jake Paul, Program Director
Ext. 306
jpaul@betterbasics.org

India Allen, Program Coordinator
Ext. 312
iallen@betterbasics.org

Saundra Taylor, Program Coordinator
Ext. 329
staylor@betterbasics.org

Intervention

Carole Bonner, Summer Learning Director
Ext. 308
cbonner@betterbasics.org

Megan Cooper, Intervention Director
Ext. 313
mcooper@betterbasics.org

Queen Martin, Reading Intervention Coordinator
Ext. 315
qmartin@betterbasics.org

Kera Foster, Program Coordinator-Intervention
Ext. 313
kfoster@betterbasics.org

Enrichment

Darlene Gray, Enrichment Director
Ext. 323
dgray@betterbasics.org

Kera Foster, Program Coordinator-Enrichment
Ext. 313
kfoster@betterbasics.org

Heidi Alvey, Enrichment Assistant
Ext. 328
halvey@betterbasics.org

Shannon Brown, Enrichment Coordinator
Ext. 310
sbrown@betterbasics.org

Grant Francis, Enrichment Coordinator
Ext. 309
gfrancis@betterbasics.org

Melissa Baty,  Schoolwide Enrichment Coordinator
Ext. 322
mbaty@betterbasics.org