Contact Us

Better Basics
1231 2nd Avenue South
Birmingham, AL 35233

Phone: (205) 944-2928

Fax: (205) 945-8159

Contact Better Basics

Please fill out this form to get in contact with Better Basics.

Administration

Bill Harris, Interim Executive Director
Ext. 4311
bharris@betterbasics.org

Jake Paul, Director of Development and Public Relations
Ext. 4306
jpaul@betterbasics.org

Kristen Leonard, Director of Program Services
Ext. 4314
kleonard@betterbasics.org

Debbie Dziedzic, Finance Director
Ext. 4304
ddziedzic@betterbasics.org

Sylvia Sheffield, Grants Coordinator
Ext. 4330
ssheffield@betterbasics.org

Candace Caldwell, Executive Assistant
Ext. 4300
ccaldwell@betterbasics.org

 

Programs

Kathleen Drake, Volunteer Director
Ext. 4307
volunteer@betterbasics.org

Darlene Gray, Director of Literacy and Math Programs
Ext. 4323
dgray@betterbasics.org

Dee Shorter, HOPE Center Coordinator
Ext. 4329
dshorter@betterbasics.org

Cheretta Simmons, HOPE Center Coordinator
Ext. 4329
csimmons@betterbasics.org

Queen Martin, Reading Intervention Coordinator
Ext. 4315
qmartin@betterbasics.org

Kathy Phillips, Reading Intervention Coordinator
Ext. 4301
kphillips@betterbasics.org

Kameka Belton, Enrichment Coordinator
Ext. 4309
kbelton@betterbasics.org

Susan Kennemer, Enrichment Coordinator
Ext. 4328
skennemer@betterbasics.org

Gina Waldrop, Enrichment Coordinator
Ext. 4318
gwaldrop@betterbasics.org

Amy Howe, Enrichment Coordinator
Ext. 4318
ahowe@betterbasics.org

Melissa Baty, Schoolwide Enrichment Coordinator
Ext. 4322
mbaty@betterbasics.org